Home > About CIPS > Congress

Congress

The Congress is the Institute’s global advisory body, that represents the membership.

If you are a member of Congress or a Branch Chair, log in here for full access.

Role

As an elected representative of the members in your region you will see key communications link between members and the Institutes leadership.

Congress' role is advisory, it has no legal responsibilities and is set up to support the Global Board of Trustees but has no executive decision making powers.

View full details of What is Congress?


FInd out more about CIPS Governance


Composition
Congress will have seats directly elected by the membership, plus a Chairman elected by Congress members.  Seat allocation is based on geographical regions:

Operation

Congress will typically meet twice in each financial year, normally in November and March. The March meeting will be a two-day event and will feed into the Institute’s strategy planning cycle.


Elections
Membership of Congress will be by open election and the ballot is conducted online. Candidates must be resident in the region they want to represent and students must meet additional eligibility criteria to enable full participation.

The term of office is three years and elections will be held each year to replace one third of the membership in a balanced sequence. 

Congress Members

 

Constituency

Name

E-mail Address

Three Nations Mary Davies mary.davies@dvla.gsi.gov.uk 
  Anne Langley langley_anne@yahoo.co.uk
  Sharon Smyth sharon.smyth365@btinternet.com 

 

Graeme Urquhart

Graeme.Urquhart@petrofac.com

     

North of England

Marc Hutchinson

marc.hutch@hotmail.co.uk

northofenglandcongress@cipsglobal.com

 

David Loseby

david.loseby@yahoo.com

 

Ian Robinson

ian.robinson@live.co.uk

  Michael Sellors michael.sellors@star-procurement.gov.uk

 

Bob Waddell

bob.waddell@ntw.nhs.uk

 

 

 

Central England

Jonathan Bearn

jonathan.bearn@rolls-royce.com

  Caroline Blackman-Edney edneycb@hotmail.com
  Melanie Heath melanie.heath@hotmail.com
  Gary Howard gary_howard@beaerospace.com
  Julia Miller juannmill60@outlook.com

 

John Moreton

johnwmbs@yahoo.com 

cleeview@gmail.com 

  David Pratt david@aba-procurement.com 

Penny Sayce psayce@hotmail.co.uk 
     
South of England Lena Boghossian lenevia@hotmail.co.uk 
  Amanda Earnshaw Amanda Earnshaw
  Jacqueline Hart Jacqueline.hart@lloydsbanking.com

 

Argentina Hung

arghung@hotmail.com

  Shaun Mann shaun.mann@nhs.net 
  Martin Ratcliffe martin.ratcliffe@hammerson.com
     

Asia

Jonthan Cheung

jonathan@e2e-asia.com

 

Michael Richards

michael_richards@cathaypacific.com

mprichards@hotmail.co.uk

     

Australasia

Mike Blanchard

mike.blanchard@xtra.co.nz

 

Hannah Bodilly

hbodilly@hotmail.com

     

Africa

 

 

All Africa Simon Annan  s2.kwesi@gmail.com
All Africa Pelly Rutamwebwa Mugasi pmugasi@bou.or.ug
East Africa Ellis Biryahwaho ebiryahwaho@gmail.com
East Africa John Muthamia muthamiaj@yahoo.com
South Africa Ronald Mlalazi ronaldm@commerce-edge.com 
South Africa Thapelo Senobe Ntesang
West Africa Daniel Bassey daniel_bassey@yahoo.com
West Africa Tom Tagoe tomtagoe@harleyreed.com
     

Americas

Anthony Fuller

anthonyfuller_jnr@yahoo.com

 

 

 

Europe John Everett  john_p_everett@hotmail.com
     

MENA

Adil Al Mulla

aalmulla@etihad.ae

Adilalmulla@gmail.com

     
Africa Student Naomi Wanjiku Kinyanjui   nkinyanjui@gmail.com
     
Australasia Student  Fiona MacDonald fiona.cips@gmail.com
     
MENA Student Muhammad Awais Zeb awaiszebkhan@gmail.com
     
UK Student Talei Sinclair   taleilama@icloud.com

Congress Chair

1 February 2015 to 31 October 2017

Congress Chair – Nikki Bell FCIPS, BA (Hons)

Nikki Bell

 

Nikki Bell, Head of Procurement and Commercial Policy & Project Assurance, Scottish Government
Nikki has worked in a number of private and public sector senior procurement and programme management roles since graduating in 1990 with a BA (Hons) in Business Economics and Marketing. With IBM, Hewlett-Packard and Agilent she gained extensive experience in leading national and international procurement and system transformation programmes. Since joining the Scottish Government in 2005 she has played a key role in driving and enabling public procurement reform in Scotland, with a particular focus on building Scottish Government’s Procurement, Commercial and Project Delivery skills. A Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Procurement & Supply, Nikki sits on CIPS Global Board of Trustees; is Chair of CIPS Global Congress; and is a Member of the Institute of Directors. With specific interests in developing the capability of individuals, organisations, supply chains and our Procurement People of Tomorrow, she is a Member the Glasgow Caledonian University ‘School for Business and Society’ Advisory Group; Chair of the Scottish Professional Practice and Development Strategic Forum; and is an active contributor to the development and implementation of Scottish Government’s People Strategy.

Nikki Bell, Head of Commercial Policy & Project Assurance, Scottish Government
Nikki has worked in a number of private and public sector senior procurement and programme management roles since graduating in 1990 with a BA (Hons) in Business Economics and Marketing. With IBM, Hewlett-Packard and Agilent she gained extensive experience in leading national and international procurement and system transformation programmes. Since joining the Scottish Government in 2005 she has played a key role in driving and enabling public procurement reform in Scotland, with a particular focus on building Scottish Government’s Procurement, Commercial and Project Delivery skills. A Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Procurement & Supply, Nikki sits on CIPS Global Board of Trustees; is Chair of CIPS Global Congress; and is a Member of the Institute of Directors. With specific interests in developing the capability of individuals, organisations, supply chains and our Procurement People of Tomorrow, she is a Member the Glasgow Caledonian University ‘School for Business and Society’ Advisory Group; Chair of the Scottish Professional Practice and Development Strategic Forum; and is an active contributor to the development and implementation of Scottish Government’s People Strategy.

Info

Key Dates for 2017:

30 November - 1 December 2017 - UK/ROW Congress & Branch Committee meeting - Ashorne Hill, Leamington Spa CV33 9QW

Key Dates for 2018:

22 - 23 March 2018 - Global Congress meeting - Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, London

 

Contact details:

For Congress queries - congress@cips.org

For Branch queries - branchevents@cips.org